With the completion of the Pancyprian Championship 2023, the Award Ceremony of the Champions took place at the Olympic Palace, OPAP Hall “fair play” on Friday 22/12/2023 and the announcement of the Pancyprian Championship for 2024.

The President of the Cyprus Automobile Association, Mr. Antonis Michaelides, in his address, referred to the great importance that the FIA attaches to the sport of Karting and congratulated the 2023 Champions.

The representative of the Cyprus Automobile Association for the Cyprus Karting Championship Mr. Michalis Christodoulides declared the 2024 Championship with 4 original categories based on the new FIA World Championship with the slogan “BACK TO THE ROOTS”.  The categories will be MINI, JUNIOR, SENIOR and KZ2 and the Championship will be held with 6 races at the Daytona circuit. Drivers taking part will be able to take part in the FIA World Championship in 2025 for free entry. The details of the 2024 Pancyprian Championship will be given at a new press conference in January 2024.

The ceremony concluded with the award of the 2023 Champions where Panos Christodoulou, Champion, Andreas Kosiaris, Runner-up and Ruzgar Okman Triathlete, were awarded in the MINI Category. In the SENIOR Category, Ivan Kontradenko Champion, Evis Loukas Runner-up, and Fotini Theodorou Triathlete. Finally, in the KZ2 Category, Christos Demetriou Champion, Michalis Demetriou Runner-up and Stelios Kythreotis Triathlete.